Winners revealed at the 11th NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards

Roofers from across Scotland gathered at the Grand Central Hotel, Glasgow on October 26 to find out who won the NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards.

The gala celebration, which was the best-attended since the Awards were launched in 2008, was hosted by TV broadcaster Jackie Bird and featured 13 categories across all the roofing disciplines.

The winners were chosen by an independent expert panel, with the finalists chosen for exceptional standards of workmanship and technical expertise.

The winners of the NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Awards 2019 were:

Roof Slating sponsored by CUPA PIZARRAS
Avonside Roofing —Dalbeattie Learning Campus
Heritage Roofing sponsored by Marley Eternit
D M Roofing and Roughcasting —Pine House
Roof Tiling sponsored by BMI Redland
D M Roofing and Roughcasting —Shettleston Parish Church
Roof Sheeting & Cladding sponsored by Kingspan
Procladd Scotland —NHSS PSS Building
Rainscreen sponsored by Project Health & Safety Services Ltd
Curtis Moore (Cladding Systems)—Dundee Station
Reinforced Bituminous Membrane sponsored by Bauder
Raynor Roofing —D C Thomson—Well Roof
Single Ply sponsored by BMI Icopal
AIM Developments —An Crubh (The Hub)
Liquid Applied sponsored by Onestop Group
Briggs Amasco —Marischal Square
Green Roof
MacLeod Roofing —CNPA HQ
Fully Supported Metal
Procladd Scotland —Moge House, Morenish
Supply Chain Partner of the Year
Sika Sarnafil
Roofing Apprentice of the Year sponsored by Independent Roof Training Association Scotland
Connor Liddell of Rooftec (Scotland)